jump to navigation

Missing hoses 14 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Mysterious pipe

26th October 2005

I finally get to spend a little time with Olaf before I have to go to work. I pull out some of the leaves and debris from the engine bay and start thinking about what to do next. I am a bit worried about a pipe (see above) sticking up near the bonnet release mechanism that seems to want two rubber hoses connecting to it. I note down the type number, colour code and body number but I cannot find the VIN to get the chassis number. I buy some antifreeze on the way home from work as I notice the expansion tank is empty and begin worrying about the state of the cooling system. I get some prices for basic service items, filters, cap rotor plugs etc. I am horrified at the price of the air filters which are genuine Volvo as aftermarket elements don’t seem to be available. I ask Gower & Lee about replacement air filter solutions.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

