jump to navigation

New arms 14 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

9th November 2005

I cut down and fitted the upper radiator hose this morning and then ordered the replacement kunifer and connector, I hope I got it right this time! I did actually put a vernier caliper on the old connector this time so I have some chance at any rate. To check the thread pitch I pressed some blu-tack inside the connector which took an impression of the threads which I could then get my thread gauge on. I sent the first lot of kunifer and connector back to Automec who were very good about letting me mess them about like this. After investigating obtaining chrome backed wiper blades without much luck I decided to buy a pair of arms complete with blades on Ebay today. Looking at pictures of other 1800s on the net, I am not sure if the arms I have were even correct anyway, so these new ones should be better.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

