jump to navigation

Not so bad 14 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

View of engine bay to rear

View of engine bay to front

28th October 2005

I take the battery out of the car and discover that the battery box has previously been repaired and what I saw from inside the car was the repair patch and not the battery. It may not be pretty at the moment but at least the battery is not in imminent danger of falling into the passenger footwell and it is one less job that would need doing before driving it anywhere. In the boot there is a short hose and I guess that this is the missing hose from the heater valve to the matrix, I wish I knew why it had been bypassed. I suppose it probably leaks and so will need replacing. The air vents I bought on Ebay have arrived when I get home from work as have the new air filters. I also bought a length of hose to replace the radiator to expansion tank hose that is rotten.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

