jump to navigation

Tank refit 14 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

20th November 2005

I refitted the petrol tank yesterday. In doing so I found that the threaded connector that sticks out of the tank will also unscrew which makes installation much easier. I wish I had figured that out before removal as it made it quite difficult to get out. Refitting the seal around the filler neck was tricky though and I may have to revisit it as it had rotated from the original position and does not sit around the neck very well at the moment. I also confirmed what I had been told in that to refit the wiper arms I will need to remove the complete wiper mechanism from under the dash and all because the splined hub came off in the arms instead of staying on the spindle. I also confirmed that the overdrive switch, although bent, does actually work as do some, but not all, of the lights.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

