jump to navigation

Wipers 21 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

New windscreen wiper arms and blades

10th January 2006

As you can see in the above photo I fitted the front air filter this morning. In the end I used the original plastic elbow supplied with the filters for the PCV connection. All the other solutions I had manged to source seemed quite heavy or big or both, so I was worried about them causing problems with vibration. I did have to drill a new hole for the plastic elbow to relocate it away from the choke cable fitting. Also the plastic elbow was too small in diameter so I fitted a short length of hose whose OD fitted inside the PCV hose and whose ID fitted the plastic elbow. I also changed the points and took some photos of the rust. I have sent the photos of the rust off to see if I can get some advice as to whether or not this car is worth repairing. So it may all come to an ignominious end soon, or not, we shall just have to see.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

