jump to navigation

Dripping 21 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

31st December 2005

Last night I drilled the third mounting hole in the air filters and I have now mounted the rear air filter and I tried the front one in place and I think I have decided on where to fit the ventilation connector. However the fitting I intend to use is of course larger than the step drill I previously bought so I have ordered another, bigger one. I fitted the new choke cable, there is still some stiffness so I don’t get full travel yet but I think it is just a case of fiddling with it a bit. Just before I had to go I noticed that the return pipe from the heater to the water pump was leaking coolant and dripping onto the oil cooler. This does not seem to be easily available from the Swedish sources and I will have to wait until Tuesday before I can check my UK sources. This pipe is under the manifolds and I am hoping that I will not have to remove them in order to replace it. The feed pipe to the oil cooler is also in the way but again I hope I don’t have to remove that either.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

