jump to navigation

Hose tails 21 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

14th December 2005

I now have a small pile of various hose tails etc to try and see what will work for the PCV connection on the air filter, two or three of which I am sure can be made to work, I just have to make my choice and do the work. I spoke to GCP about my order this morning and was told that it had left them yesterday and that the refund would be dealt with. I am a bit annoyed about this as originally they promised to despatch back on the 24th November and deal with the refund then as well. The order should be here by Friday so we shall just have to see. I found what I thought was the type number for the carburettors on the side which was ‘AUD 9’ however this cross references to a 61-62 B16B with H4 carbs so I don’t think this can be right. The type number should be on a tag under one of the float bowl screws so I shall have to look again.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

