jump to navigation

Too small 21 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

17th December 2005

All the hose tails I have are too small so I have ordered another which is a skin fitting from a marine chandlers which comes with a nut as well which many of the other hose tails were missing. Unfortunately it won’t arrive in stock before Thursday so I doubt I will get it before Christmas now. My order from GCP finally arrived this morning. The t-shirt I ordered was not included and they sent three of the wiper hubs instead of the two that I ordered (and charged me for all three!). But at least I should be able to fit the new wiper arms now (assuming the hubs fit – they look a bit big) and I have the air filter gaskets. I have also been busy on Ebay and have bought: a set of carburettor tools including an SU jet adjustment spanner and centring tool; Bahco Volvo adjustable spanner as supplied in the tool kit; an SU carburettor owners manual; and a little booklet entitled ‘Volvo Travellers Guide’. I realised that the choke cable fitted was a generic replacement so I have ordered a genuine one second hand from Brookhouse along with a rocker cover gasket and a gasket set for the carburettors so I can take them apart for a good clean to try and make the engine idle.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

