jump to navigation

Wrong return 21 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

12th January 2006

I had ordered a replacement heater return pipe last Thursday which duly arrived the next day but while I was at work. When I got home and checked it, it turned out to be the wrong one which scuppered any hope of replacing it that weekend. The pipe I received did not have the final 90 degree bend to bring the end vertical to meet the hose to the heater valve. So on Monday I asked for another which I am still waiting for, although it was apparently dispatched today. The news on the rust is that the car has had a fair amount of patching done already but it may not be terminal. I need to take the car to be seen before any commitment is made. So I need to arrange transport for it. Ho, hum more expense and it may all be be wasted yet. I was told that just getting it road legal should not be too much to hope for so I am keeping my fingers crossed.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

