jump to navigation

Valves 23 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Rocker cover off

Rocker cover off

5th March 2006

I attempted to set the valve clearances yesterday in an attempt to get rid of the sewing machine sound I could detect when I revved the engine as well as what sounds like a misbehaving cylinder. I also have low compression on #1 cylinder. It was a cold day and the wind was blowing a bit so the engine probably cooled during my attempt so I am only slightly disappointed by the still noticeable sewing machine noise and misbehaving cylinder. I have not rechecked the compression yet. However I am concerned about the damaged rubber cap on #6 and the more threads showing on #2 and #7 adjustment screws.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

