jump to navigation

Collapsed seat 23 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

17th February 2006

We picked up Olaf from the welder yesterday. It had even passed the MOT. I drove it home which was a bit nerve wracking as it was dark and in London and I had never driven an 1800 before. My ability to see out was somewhat impaired by the collapsed seat which didn’t help. I will be renovating the seat supports as a matter of urgency I think. Both the tachometer and the speedometer seemed to be working and reading reasonable values which is good as I thought at least the tachometer was not working previously. Unfortunately the fuel gauge did not register the petrol that I put in and I thought I had checked that out already. In the preparation for the MOT some lights were fixed, the rear brakes were done as the linings had come adrift on one side. Then the spark plugs got fouled just before I picked it up. The mechanic did a quick tune up on the carburettors as they were very rich and fitted new plugs.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

