jump to navigation

Out west 23 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

1st June 2006

It’s been a while since I updated this page and since I managed to do anything with the car. This is in part due to spending 10 days in California. I only mention this as I managed to meet a couple of 1800 folk that I knew from the 1800list egroup and also went to the swap meet at Davis. I met Mike Dudek from IRollMotors and also Gordon Craig who let me drive his 1800, which was a great treat. I took the car out for a quick drive today and then did a couple of small jobs that had been waiting a while. I replaced the short hose from the oil separator to the PCV valve which was cracked and also one of the ball joints in the throttle linkage that I managed to crack when I disconnected it while replacing the heater pipe. I have the brake switch kit from SWEM with an unbent bracket and it looks like it will work when bent the opposite way to a LHD car. I also noticed that the lower ball joint rubber boots were split and so the ball joints will need replacing.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

