jump to navigation

Splashes 23 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

8th May 2006

Well it rained on Saturday but I did manage to get the car out for a short ride on Sunday. The fixed seats are great; I am no longer straining my neck to see over the front of the bonnet. More rust removed and replaced with splashes of grey primer. I am going to have to get a full respray done I think as I am realizing that all the paint is in fact beyond salvage. I am just a bit reluctant to do it yet as that will mean taking it off the road while I remove the exterior trim and lights, bumpers etc. There is plenty of evidence of a respray being done in the past and I think something went wrong with it. I may try and get it done over next winter.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

