jump to navigation

Cleaning up 29 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

16th September 2006

OK the rear brake fitting kit includes the correct number of those caps, it was just that my car was missing the ones from the inner ends of the springs. The support arms got painted last weekend and the new bushings fitted. I spent half the day today cleaning up the rear brake backing plates etc and then painting them. I also painted the axle end mounting points for the support arms. The body end mouting points just got a spray of undercoat. I bought a pair of genuine Volvo rear shock absorbers which I will fit once the support arms are back in place and can hold the axle in check. I think new springs may be on the cards but not yet although I will clean and paint the lower supports when I change the shock absorbers.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

