jump to navigation

No heat 29 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

1st August 2006

I am going over some of the rear suspension at the moment prompted by the need to fix those bushings. So far I have managed to remove the panhard rod and one torque arm, the other torque arm is being held by the bolt at the body end which has corroded into its sleeve and will not come out. So I am going to have to cut that bolt out which I am not looking forward to. I cannot get heat to it as the sleeve is in the middle of a bushing and hitting it with a hammer was doing nothing. I have sanded and painted the panhard rod and fitted new poly bushes to it. I will clean up and paint the mounting point on the body as well before I refit. The torque arms will also get a clean up and paint as well as the new bushings before going back. I found that the bolts in the flange for the differential were not tight so that may have been the cause of the thump but I also need to check the gearbox mount as the prop shaft seems very close to the tunnel just behind the overdrive.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

