jump to navigation

No leaks 29 November 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

18th October 2006

Well I finally got to finishing the brake lines off with the correct fittings this past weekend. It all went relatively smoothly and I could not induce any of the joints to leak even with booster pressure. I also tightened up all the suspension bushing bolts as I had left them loose until I got the car at normal ride height. Finally it was all done and we went for a short ride in it. It felt a lot better than previously and the annoying clunk had completely disappeared. Oh yes, I found that the diff had almost no oil in it so I filled it up. There is now a drip from the front of the diff suggesting that the pinion oil seal needs replacing. At least the engine started easily after its long rest.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

