jump to navigation

Grit in my eye 12 December 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

31st December 2008

Progress has been slow as usual but it has been happening. The rear axle is back under the car and the trailing arms and torque rods are connected. While doing this I decided to redo the paint on the panhard rod mount on the body. I only managed to get one coat of hammerite on it before I got some grit in my eye. By the time that was sorted out it was too late to put a second coat on immediately and I have to wait six weeks for the first coat to cure properly. With the cold weather I am probably going to give it a bit longer as well. I had given up on getting an alternator bracket from Scandcar so I bought an IPD version from eBay, whereupon Scandcar got back in touch and sent another bracket which has now arrived. So I now have two alternator brackets to choose from. The IPD version is the nicer of the two so I’ll probably go with that one.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

