jump to navigation

Rust flakes 12 December 2009

Posted by elfringham in volvo.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

14th March 2008

Since my last update of these pages I have removed the old axle and painted the new axle and lower spring mounting cups. I have bought a set of new springs which will be fitted on reassembly. I also started to attack the rusty top spring mounts. While under the car I could not help but notice all the rusty bits that have crept under the under seal. So while the axle is out of the way I resolved to tackle that as well, at least the bit of it that will be difficult to reach once the axle is refitted. So far all I have managed to do though is to shower myself in rust flakes that went down my arms and neck. This is going to be quite a job, I just hope I can get it done before next winter rolls around again.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

